FFJ’s Freebies, June 5th, 2018

Today’s freebies come to you by way of C. C. Ekeke’s Star Brigade.

Humankind is under siege. Time to send in Star Brigade.

Following a deadly ambush, Captain Nwosu is tasked with resurrecting a once elite unit of covert supersoldiers.

He must now rally an unlikely, untested band of brothers to protect Union Space–and humankind’s survival–from galactic empire upheaval.

If he can’t, they’re all as good as dead.

Star Brigade: Resurgent is filled with wonderfully complex layers of character drama and space soldiering, political conflict and rich world-building. The intensity of Arthur C. Clarke with an expanded universe found in the likes of Mass Effect.

Get lost in the kind of immersive space opera you love to read today. 

Only 99c until June 6th, 2018! Get your copy now!

Amazon USAmazon UKAmazon CA

Scroll down for your freebies… Continue reading “FFJ’s Freebies, June 5th, 2018”

Advertisements

FFJ’s Freebies, May 28th, 2018

Today’s freebies are brought to you by –

LegionMarked final ebook cover F F John

A soul in the balance. Humanity at risk. A supernatural alliance could save us all.

My name is Vaughn Prentiss and although he tried and failed, Lucifer still wants me dead. With each passing day, I fight off foul-smelling orcs, fire-spitting drachen and other demon spawn intent on delivering my soul to their master.

I’ve had enough! I want my life back.

To do that, I need an army and Legion won’t do. I’ve got to travel to New Orleans and make friends with some dangerous supernatural types. I’m talking druids, werewolves, witches, and vampires. And I have to move quickly because Lucifer has offered me an ultimatum I can’t accept.

Trust and time are of the essence for one who’s marked like I am. And if I fail, life as I know it will be over.

LEGIONMARKED is book two of the LegionBorn series, an urban fantasy tale in the tradition of Kevin Hearne, Jim Butcher, and Patricia Briggs.

Preorder your copy today!

And now, scroll down for some free goodies… Continue reading “FFJ’s Freebies, May 28th, 2018”

FFJ’s Freebies, May 22nd, 2018

Today’s list of freebies is brought to you by

Shifters fear her. The police despise her. The world needs her.

Jenna Morgan hunts dragon shapeshifters and places them in the cities of New haven–captive cities designed to keep them human and docile.

But Jenna carries a secret that’s on the verge of being exposed. Half human–half dragon–Jenna’s secret could land her on the inside of the barrier–for good. When tragedy strikes, Jenna needs to put aside her own personal rage.

Along with her ex-fiance, her team digs to unravel a murder conspiracy, save an innocent teen girl, and go against the politicians that are controlling them all.

The shifters may be living on borrowed time. To save a girl, to unlock the key to their survival, Jenna may need to embrace her inner dragon after all.

Purchase today for 0.99c at Amazon or for free via Kindle Unlimited!

 

Read on for some freebies.

Continue reading “FFJ’s Freebies, May 22nd, 2018”

FFJ’s Freebies, May 13th, 2018

While buying books to read this week, I came across a couple of freebies.

Here they are, ripe and ready for picking.

Don’t forget to read your books and leave a kind review for the author when you’re done. That is always a great way to ‘tip’ and author. That and buying their books 😀

Enjoy!

Continue reading “FFJ’s Freebies, May 13th, 2018”

FFJ’s Freebies, April 29th, 2018

This week’s list is brought to you by LegionBorn

LegionBorn final ebook cover F F John

My name is Vaughn Prentiss and my whole life was a lie.

I’d had one goal–prove that an orphan from Baltimore could become the youngest partner at my law firm.

That all changed the day I started seeing monsters. Nobody else noticed these mami watas, zwarts and other demon spawn. With the help of a former witch, I discovered Lucifer was my uncle and that a prophecy foretold I’d bring about his downfall. Unless he killed me and took my soul.

I have a lot to live for and I don’t like the idea of Lucifer using my soul to bring humanity to its knees.

My name is Vaughn Prentiss and I’m going to fight to take my place as LegionBorn. Lucifer has no idea what’s in store for him.

LegionBorn is the first book in the LegionBorn series. If you like action-packed urban fantasy where fallen angels, nephilim, and witches face off with nasty netherworld creatures, buy this book today.

Buy or Borrow at Amazon for only 99c today and tomorrow!

 

Your freebies lie ahead …

Continue reading “FFJ’s Freebies, April 29th, 2018”

FFJ’s Freebies! April 17th, 2018

I was in cave mode last week and neglected to put up a list of freebies. For that reason, this week’s freebie list is twice as long! Here’s hoping you find something of interest and enjoy some good reads.

That being said, FFJ’s Freebies are brought to you by The Paragon, Book 3 of The Nome Chronicles series. Available for sale on Amazon and free for Kindle Unlimited users.

facebook cover 851x315.png

When love turns to hate, is there a way back?

Since her father’s death and the subsequent betrayal, Neith trusts no one. She has learned to be ruthless and will do whatever it takes to defeat anyone in her way. Having once loved Invier only adds to her determination to crush him.

Invier can’t believe the girl he sacrificed so much for wants him dead, and he’s desperate to convince Neith he’s not her enemy. But her threat is not his only concern, nor is she the only one he needs to save. In the end, finding a solution might require him to resort to the very tool he hates—violence—and, he may need to kill the one he loves.

Invier and Neith’s struggles will bring them head to head in a final and deadly showdown as The Nome Chronicles come to a thrilling conclusion in THE PARAGON.

Buy or Borrow Now!

Read on for this week’s jumbo sized FFJ’s Freebies!

Continue reading “FFJ’s Freebies! April 17th, 2018”

FFJ’s Freebies, March 27, 2018

Hope the week is going well?

Today’s freebies are brought to you by The Pursual, Book 1 of The Nome Chronicles –

FREE (1).png

Neith and Invier are madly in love, yet destined for an unhappy ever after.

Given his family’s low ranking, Neith revives a long-abandoned competition – the Pursual. The prize is the girl and an alliance with her influential family.

Entered into the competition without his consent, Invier becomes suspicious of Neith’s motives. Still, he must win, or see his love married to a rival. The mysterious deaths of competitors, the discovery of dark secrets, and a growing rebellion mean that nothing will come easy.

Will the competition meant to bring them together pull them apart? Delve into this young adult dystopian to find out.

Now $2.99. Get your copy today. Also available at these stores.

Look on for this week’s freebies.

Continue reading “FFJ’s Freebies, March 27, 2018”

Enter The Dark YA Fantasy Book Giveaway!

There are 10 books up for grabs to a luck winner of The Dark YA Fantasy Book Giveaway. Some of the included books are hardbacks while others are paperback copies of novels from great authors!

I’m honored to have my book, The Pursual, included in this wonderful giveaway. Other participating authors are –

  1. Melanie McFarlane, author of Summoner Rising
  2. Rebecca Jaycox, author of The Other Inheritance
  3. C.K. Dawn, author of Cloak of Shadows
  4. Audrey Grey, author of Shadow Fall
  5. Gwynn White, author of Queen of Extinction

Three additional authors are donating books from other well-known writers –

  1. Eliza Nolan is donating The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco
  2. Jennifer Bardsley is donating Caraval by Stephanie Garber
  3. Marta Kaitids is donating A Shade of Vampire by Bella Forrest
  4. Megan Crewe is donating Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

 

There’s no reason to delay, click HERE to enter today! Good luck!