Interested in suspenseful tales that weave corporate politics, action, romance and mystery in a far future that could become a reality for us all?

Check out The Nome Chronicles series from F. F. John and enjoy young adult dystopian novels that fans of Graceling, the Lone City series, the Hunger Game series, the Divergent series have fallen in love with.

Find the rankings of the many nomes right here.


Could you choose between love or your birthright?

Neith never thought she’d be faced with such a decision. After all, she always knew her marriage would benefit her family’s conglomerate. Everything changes when Invier confesses his undying love and she knows she needs a life with love. A life with him.

Now, she must choose between Invier and the responsibilities of her position as her father’s heir. Can she have everything she wants?

To buy THE PROEM Book 0.5 of The Nome Chronicles please click HERE.


Love or power?

Neith has chosen and she won’t sacrifice either. Despite Invier’s low-standing, she’s willing to move mountains to be with him and so, revives a long-abandoned competition – the Pursual. The winner gets the girl and his family gets a lucrative alliance with her influential family.

All Invier has to do is win and they can finally be together.

That’s easier said than done, however, because after being tricked into the competition, Invier has serious doubts about Neith. His social climbing competitors, mysterious deaths, and a growing rebellion don’t make things easier, either.

Will the very competition meant to bring them together drive Neith and Invier apart or will they fight their way to each other?

To buy THE PURSUAL Book 1 of The Nome Chronicles please click HERE.

Reviews for THE PURSUAL:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


2017-267 FF John B02

The Pursual came to a tragic end and despite her schemes, Neith didn’t get what she wanted. Invier is halfway across the world, running for his life and her family’s position, their very existence, is at risk as ruthless rivals circle, waiting for one misstep.

Continue Neith and Invier’s journey in THE PALADIN, the action-packed second book of The Nome Chronicles, a young adult dystopian series.


THE PALADIN is now available for sale. Please click HERE.